Packing Up in Life

  • June 12, 2015, 6:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’re in that typical summer type weather. Sunny mornings and ran/stormy afternoons. It’s not as hot as it will be later, but you can definitely feel summer out there. It would be nice for the rain to hold off a few days (or shoot - even a week) and let some of the water around here go down. The flooding is getting pretty serious in some areas around here. (I’m well away from any of those areas, but they are sandbagging some areas in our parish.) This is my sky right now:
The clouds and wind are here again for their afternoon visit. The lightning is further away today. Yesterday it was streaking really close. The thunder is enough that Lizzie is hiding under the bed. lol That’s becoming her normal afternoon napping spot.
 photo 20150612_133523.jpg
 photo 20150612_133530.jpg
As the title says, I’m packing up. It’s time for our annual workshop in south Louisiana. We’re expecting rain almost every day. It’s fun packing for a week when you know that you might or might not need an extra outfit for each day. It’s always a fun week and there is a washing machine if needed. Plus - fishing (weather permitting) in the Gulf - always fun!
I’ll have my computer with me, but I don’t know that I’ll have time or Internet to check in. I hope y’all have a great week!!


Jigger June 12, 2015

Git after it, girl! I want to go gulf fishing. Must poke MFK and my sister and her husband with sticks.

Deleted user June 12, 2015

Hope you have a wonderful time !!!!

Small Town Girl June 13, 2015

Love some good storms! We have had a lot of rain here, but no real storms yet. I want THUNDER!!! Have a good time at your work shop!!

terriberri June 13, 2015

i sure wish that just once in a while, we'd get storms like you get! lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.