Mus mus to the park in keeping it postive

  • June 11, 2015, 3:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the past week or so, I’ve seen baby mice running around the living room. Scampering, I guess would be a better way to put it. Clearly they never got the memo on peppermint oil (I had put some down when I first saw them, but to no effect.)

I felt something against my arm the other day, it was one of the mice. I grabbed the tail and put it in a plastic container (and added some oatmeal for food). Not long after that I saw (and caught) another one (also by the tail). I dumped it in the same container.

I am assuming they are siblings as they were the same size and were comfortable crawling over each other and cuddling (huddling). When I went out today, i took them (in the container) to the park across the street. It might not be the best second chance, but it’s the only one I’d give them.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 11, 2015

i'm not sure what to say about this. you need a cat. take care,

Darcy0207 from OD Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ June 11, 2015

they seemed to have taken over as soon as I was cat free

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ June 12, 2015

yep, angela held off on getting another cat after tiffany died til she saw a mouse in the bathroom. she totally freaked out and immediately got nikita as a kitten. i'm thinking she'll always keep a cat now. we get those darned field mouse at the beginning of cold weather and pearl takes care of those quite well. take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.