Targets! in It's a Suhaila!

  • June 10, 2015, 1:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have set myself a few targets. By the end of this year I want to be in a position to try for my grade 8 flute exam, as well as possibly go for my blue belt in judo.

I think my parents want me to apply to Oxbridge but I’m not sure if I would get accepted. My sister didn’t go there (or even apply) which I think disappointed them a bit so I think they might pressure me to go there.

And there is the problem. Because me and my sister were both born here in England, we are more ‘westernised’ than our parents and don’t share the same views as them, and we are not as devout. We have rebelled a bit in our own way too. This is a source of conflict as we want our freedoms more than what our parents’ culture allows.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.