Flash Wednesday in Adjunct to 8/9/2013 flash friday; a trinity of flashs

  • June 10, 2015, 1:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“Love is the only thing that frees you through bondage.”
“From.”
“What?”
“Love frees you from bondage.”
“What the fuck does that even mean?”
“You know, love, um, opens the door to the, ah, prison, of, well, lonliness.”
“That’s just stupid, that’s what you tell your kid when he has a crush, passes a note with a heart on it and the little girl stabs him with a pencil. Stupid.”
“You brought it up.”
“No, I didn’t. I meant that love shackles you, but within that bondage you’re free to act on instinct, you don’t have to prescribe to social manners and … shit, you disturbed a perfectly lucid point out of me with your childish bodice ripper notion of life.”
“Life? We were talking about love. No, you were talking about love. I just thought you had a … lapse. Not like that doesn’t happen frequently enough to … expect.”
“Yeah? If I’m so dotty, maybe the next time you come over for a drink I … Who are you? Where’s my son? Go away, scat!”
“Lucid or no, that’s not an unfamiliar sentiment.”
“Why is my glass so empty?”
“Perhaps you’re a mean old drunk.”
“You know what I mean.”
“No, I’m a stupid child with a PSW.”
“What?”
“Pencil stab wound.”
“Just pour me a dram would you?”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.