Run to Rivendell in My this and that

  • June 9, 2015, 4:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I am thankful for my job. As much as I may not want to be here, it’s nice to be secure in the fact that I have a pay cheque coming every two weeks. And honestly, this job is pretty great.

My friend is “running to Rivendell” which I think is wonderful. She’s calculated how far it is from the Shire to Rivendell, and she’s running that many miles. I think that’s a great way to stay motivated! I’d like to try something like that, because honestly I’m severely UNmotivated, which isn’t good with that 10K coming up.

So, where shall I run to I wonder…

P.S. I finished the skirt and it fits me perfectly! I think it might need a lining though… we’ll see what I do about that.


chel_c June 09, 2015

you are so talented quinn! i'm sure your skirt is stunning!

hey and just remember 5 minutes is better than no minutes, so even when you don't want to run if you can tell yourself 5 minutes (when really you may want 15, you can start at 5 and then possibly keep going and if you decide to stop just remember its better than nothing at all)

Gurly239 chel_c ⋅ June 10, 2015

That's true! The hardest part is getting out the door. Once I'm out, it's not so bad.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.