22 in nojomo 2013

  • Nov. 22, 2013, 12:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every day Tal says "tell me a story about when you were 8/4/12/9" or any other age that pops into her mind, therefore I have stock answers for funny things that happened during my childhood. If you want to know how I know how old I was, I work out who's class I was in at school so, aged 8/9 I was in miss hingley's class. That summer my sister had grown out of a skirt that I coveted and and so I was very excited to be able to wear it to school. It was white with lots of tiny flowers in blues, yellows and reds. Despite my mum's warning that it was still to big I wore it to school and during playtime, while playing tig on yellow lines, it fell down. I grabbed it, pulled it back on and hung onto it for the rest of the day. Of course summer gradually blended into winter and I needed warmer clothes so that skirt was pushed to the back of the wardrobe and, as summer emerged once more I got The Skirt out to wear to school again. It did feel a little snug around the waist but I luuuuuurrrvvvveeed that skirt!

The day carried on, Miss Hingley had set us some quiet work to do before lunch break and the skirt was digging in to my waist so I unclipped the hook and eye, resolutely promising myself to fasten it back up before lunch.

I forgot!

I stood up to join the queue for lunch and flump the skirt fell down.

I only ever wore that skirt twice and it fell down both times!

That's one of her favorites :)

Well, it's Friday and I'm in the bath. The water is bright orange today which means that it will probably stain! It's the yellow based ballistics that usually do stain, but it smells nice, feels all warm and nice and, well, it's a nice end to the week! Every other morning at this time I'm just finishing a swim of 30 - 45 minutes, this morning I'm also in water but much more enjoyable, relaxing water :)

I have to remember several things today, taking things to places. I have things to return to toy library myself, other things for someone else. I have to meet a lady that I met on the training for the reading interventions to give her my early Spanish resources. I. Mustn't. Forget!

Anyway, dull stuff aside. Remember, if your mum suggests that you don't wear a skirt in case it falls down... Take Heed!


Deleted user November 22, 2013

Haha!! That was cute/funny. I'm still all snuggled in bed, watching the minutes go by... I don't wanna get up, it's cold outside! :-)

Please, you must remember to have a nice day too! ;-)

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ November 22, 2013

I will, you too x

salty*dog November 22, 2013

LOL! Poor skirt.

Yay Friday! Yay bath! Yay remembering all the things! (I forgot to put all my overtime into the book at work...again...not so yay). ;-)

Life Is For Living November 22, 2013

Bahaha, love the skirt story! My memory has been such shit lately. I can barely remember things from that early on these days! xxx

~Twinkle~ November 22, 2013

Great story :) x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.