lovely summer day in Book of Lies.....

  • June 4, 2015, 1:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sometimes, regardless of the warm summer day, dark quicksand seems to pull on me.
scary goth women photo: goth in thje water 69b03089.jpg
There seems to be two worlds. This stark reality commonly known as “life” and the world living in my mind calling me to greater destiny.
There is wonder out there. Magical things. Magical beings and this in the book of knowledge is commonly diagnosed as “Magical Thinking.”
dark gothic images photo: Dark Gothic Fantasy ggothic5.gif
These waters are cool and inviting but they exist only through the conjuring within my mind. I wade through them but never find the shore. Never do anything other than not abandon the dream itself. It is like a predator in wait. The beautiful dream may swallow me rather than bring the joy of nirvana achieved.
dark gothic images photo:  0046.jpg
My light has turned grey. The mere existence of paradise is the root of inner pain. The knowledge of desire unfulfilled does not bring thirst but drowns me in separation from my grasp.
dark tunnel photo: Dark Tunnel Scarytunnel.jpg
The path is clear but the end unfathomable. I have no fairy dust, no magic wand, no Genie in a bottle. She lives but cries in the forest. Wings broken and the last of her magic is gone. Alas, so is mine
fairy photo: fairy fairy.jpg


Last updated June 04, 2015


Small Town Girl June 04, 2015

Park Row Fallout June 05, 2015

The phrase "There seems to be two worlds. This stark reality commonly known as “life” and the world living in my mind calling me to greater destiny. " is definitely something I've been feeling a lot these last ten or so years!

invisible ink Park Row Fallout ⋅ June 05, 2015

It is like a corner in our lives. We wish to see what is on the other side only to find the corner is nothing more than a endless circle.

Waiting For Sunrise invisible ink ⋅ June 05, 2015

That feeling of life being circular, in futile pursuit of a mirage or memory, is so very familiar.

In a way, the beautiful dreams do swallow us; we can be so preoccupied with one day, that we do not notice the hundreds of days passing as we chase it...

Skikkles911 June 05, 2015

Aye the Borderlands is tough. Tittering, really, I find the colors brighter on the other side... but that lonely doesn't go away.

Firebabe June 06, 2015

The fact that certain things both do and do not exist tears me up to no end sometimes.

Deleted user June 06, 2015

Love all these pics. :)

colojojo June 08, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.