Australia and Asylum Seekers in Your Face

  • June 3, 2015, 5:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If you’d like to read a great opinion piece, here it is:

http://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/real-life/julian-burnside-now-is-the-time-to-stand-up-for-justice/story-fnu2q5nu-1227382325010


MTC June 04, 2015

I do love Julian... I don't understand how this isn't all obvious to the majority of the Australian population.

AlexYourAlterEgo MTC ⋅ June 04, 2015

I don't understand either. I'm not much of a political activist, but considering the tiny percentage of asylum seekers that Australia receives, compared to the percentages received by other western countries, I really do not understand why we can't accept them. It's selfish.

MTC AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ June 06, 2015

Exactly. Or how the govt can sleep at night knowing they spend millions on essentially torturing people that have already often been tortured. I need to write an entry on some of my old clients. Their resilience is just incredible. Plus it might make me harden up about finding London so tough...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.