salad hot and cold in keeping it postive

  • June 2, 2015, 6:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know I need to eat more salad. I end up topping it with various items - often cooked. I add potatoes (sweet or white - cut up), chicken sausages (I finally found some that are NOT in a “natural pork casing”), cooked veggies (tonight I added broccoli). I found a honey balsam dressing - used just a little.

Tasty and filling, but I am not satisfied. I can’t imagine what ELSE I need to eat as that meal was complete!


bookbean June 02, 2015

I like black beans or chickpeas on my salad.

Darcy0207 from OD bookbean ⋅ June 03, 2015

yep - with feta cheese with the chick peas and chedder with the black beans (and tomatoes with each).

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.