Planning a trip in keeping it postive

  • June 2, 2015, 4:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I travel regularly - from my NYC apartment to my San Diego apartment. That’s stress free, basically. I don’t have to really take anything special, unless there’s something I want to have at the other place.

Many years ago, I joined up with a tour agency to take a trip to Scotland. I even bought my plane ticket… then the agency went out of business and I had to negotiate some return on the ticket from the airline. (they wouldn’t honor the trip insurance I’d bought.)

Since then, I’ve not even been comfortable PLANNING a trip.

I got the recent catalog from Road Scholar (aka Elder Hostel) - trips for seniors where there is LOTS of learning.

I want to go to Cuba. When I was growing up there were MANY Cubans in my neighborhood. They all spoke about how beautiful the country was… sigh.

I have tentative plans to visit Cuba in December. It’s a one week trip - flying from NYC. I don’t have to meet up with a group anywhere else… a plus. It’ll be expensive - probably more than $5000. But think of all the money I’ve saved, not traveling for so many years… LOL


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.