Five things survey. in Spring time, sunshine and flowers, 2015

  • June 2, 2015, 11:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

5 things you will find if you open my bag…
1. My work file
2. My high vis jacket for my dinner lady duties.
3. Work id.
4. Work timetable
5. Pen.

5 things in my bedroom
1. Double bed
2. Double wardrobe.
3. One of my three sewing machines.
4. Lots and lots of books.
5. Chest of fabrics and wadding.

5 things I’ve always wanted to do in my life.
1. Live in America (check).
2. Have kids (check).
3. Learn another language (check).
4. Keep my weight regular (giving up sugar has made that a check).
5. Be happy (check)

5 things that make me very happy.
1. Having fun with my kids
2. Running.
3. Being snuggled in bed.
4. Discovering new food.
5. Life in general.

5 things I’m currently into…
1. Subway Surfer - I surf like an absolute champ, I even have Yutani!
2. 30 day ab challenge - currently day 2.
3. Handmade Moments (a band).
4. Death in Paradise - I’m re watching the first three series while I wait for the next one.
5. Budgeting… We’re not overly flush at the moment!

5 things on my to-do list
1. Wash the bed sheets - this is imminent but clothes do seem to pile up and often have to take precedence!
2. Make some transitional aids for eldest, to help her to think about what will happen during transitions.
3. Learn flamenco guitar - this is the sort of long term plan like my dad learning lute in his seventies!
4. Get the telly mended - someone’s coming to look at the aerial on Thursday.
5.Make the best cheese sauce in the world (this one is imminent, like in five minutes imminent).

5 things people may or may not know about me. (This is the toughest as I’m way too gobby to have secrets!)
1. I’ve hardly seen any Disney princess movies despite having daughters because I’ve refused to bring them up with traditional ‘girl’ roles. And they both enjoy things irrelevant of their girl or boy labels.
2. I count when I’m stressed or bored. I may count patterns in the wallpaper or dvds in a rack. I will never remember the number though, as that isn’t the important part.
3. I’m currently hand sewing a hexagon based quilt. It’s my second attempt, my first was in the 90’s and I didn’t finish. This one is much funkier!
4. I can still get a teensy bit of milk from my boob despite it being over five and a half years since I breastfed.
5. I tasted that milk last week, out of interest, but I can’t remember how it used to taste so I have no idea if it’s changed!


thesunnyabyss June 02, 2015

very interesting!

edna million June 02, 2015

Interesting survey! And I love that you've already done so many of the things that you always wanted to do.

Deleted user June 02, 2015

Serious cross fitters are paying big money for breast milk. Good on you doing the ab challenge. You found like such an in control happy person good for you.

Life Is For Living June 09, 2015

I count as well!

Wow, crazy about the breast milk!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.