Best $$ I ever spent in keeping it postive

  • June 1, 2015, 6:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Over the past few years, I have made various facebook (and other site) friends. You read, over time, about their ups and downs.

One couple - my age - 60s - had been basically homeless - staying with friends, then the friends moved, staying in short term hotels (EXPENSIVE), etc. They started a gofundme account while waiting for Social Security Disability to approve the wife.

Last winter, they posted that someone had offered them a used car for $1000. With a car, the husband could go to work and they could pull themselves out of the hole. I immediately sent them a check for the entire amount. I let other people help them cover insurance, etc.

The husband just posted how he was being honored by his job for GREAT work.

I am glad to have been able to make a difference in the lives of two people I have never met.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 01, 2015

we can all use a second chance. good for you for giving it to them! take care,

Ragdolls June 03, 2015

I loved reading this. A feel good read. You are my kind of people.

Darcy0207 from OD Ragdolls ⋅ June 03, 2015

thank you. I felt ambivalent about posting - not tooting my own horn and stuff like that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.