If only they could speak in book reviews

  • June 1, 2015, 5:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

subtitle: stories about pets and their people
author: Nicholas H. Dodman

This vet, a member of the Tufts Animal Behavior team, works with a combination of behavior modification and various psychotropic medications so that pets and their people can life happily/comfortably together.

The stories he shared - horror stories, actually - are all about cats and dogs who have SEVERE behavioral issues. The more I read, the more I realized I was VERY lucky in my pets. Some can be horrific.

The book was interesting. I don’t know if I’d be able to go to the lengths these pet owners did in order to save the pet.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 01, 2015

guess i'm lucky cause even though daisy is a rescue she's just about perfect. i do wish she could talk though so i'd know if i'm doing anything to irritate her or if there's something else i could do to make her happy. take care,

Darcy0207 from OD Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ June 01, 2015

Many years ago, I started to investigate psychic communication with animals - at that time I had multiple cats and dogs. I realized if I could tune into them psychically, I'd NEVER have peace and quiet, so I left it alone.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ June 01, 2015

i'd only want to be able to communicate with daisy. take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.