Fast Weekend in My this and that

  • June 1, 2015, 4:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know what happened, but this weekend went by SO quickly. The whole time the weekend was going, I was asking it to slow down.

Friday night we did a HUGE grocery shop at costco. YAY for having lots of food in the house; so many options for cooking at home.

Saturday we ran some errands, cleaned up the whole house, Ben washed the car and I got some sewing done, and then we had some friends over for fondue and we went for a walk. A very lovely day but it went SO fast!

Sunday we had an amazing church service about faith at home. It was about how you really need to LIVE your faith, and not just have one-hour-on-sunday faith. Bring God into every aspect of your lives, and THAT is what speaks to people.

After church we went for all you can eat sushi with friends where I ate until I was worried I was going to throw up. I didn’t mean to, but we were just having such a good time, I didn’t keep track of exactly how much was going into my mouth. Afterwards we drove some of our friends home, so that took a while, and then we crashed into bed for a nap. In the evening we headed to a car show at the Pony Coral that they do every sunday in the summer. It turned out to be a beautiful day, and there were some amazing cars there. Then we went for ice cream and a walk. Quite a lovely day, but again it just flew by.

And now here I am at work. I REALLY want to go for an extra long run today, to see how long 10K will actually take me to do. I cleaned the kitchen this morning before work, so there will be no excuses for me not to go out this evening. I need all the help I can get. You know, I really dislike running… but I quite enjoy the feeling of accomplishment I have when I’ve run better each time I go out.


Sapphire Knight June 03, 2015

hmm. are u planning running after this 10k?

Gurly239 Sapphire Knight ⋅ June 03, 2015

I think I'd like to keep it up, though with nothing to work towards, it might be harder to convince myself to get up early and go out and do it. But the extra exercise is definitely good for me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.