The next phase in Just me!

  • May 30, 2015, 10:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Our sweet Owen shaved his head last night. I saw him when we went over to join them for Caroline’s dance recital. Our little princess was gorgeous, and I love her dancing, but the whole time I was mourning the loss of an innocent childhood for Owen. Cancer is a BEAST! I’ve been losing it big time tonight. Can’t stop crying. Love my grandson so much, and I can’t stand anything hurting him.


Indie_Indeed May 31, 2015

That's incredibly painful. Prayers to you and your family!

hotjavy Indie_Indeed ⋅ May 31, 2015

Thank you so much for the prayers.

crystal butterfly May 31, 2015

Cancer is a beast. Our Cowboy Church pastor has commented several times about how many we have on our prayer chain with cancer. And so many of them young people.

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ May 31, 2015

I know. I hate it for the young ones especially.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.