21 in nojomo 2013

  • Nov. 21, 2013, 8:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If I could do something without anyone knowing I wouldn't do anything too bad. Probably get rid of the majority of T and L's books and toys that they 'just can't live without'...

However, on the other side of things, I think I'd be tempted to cheat on the lottery using time travel so that I could finally relax!!

I've been battling a cold for almost two weeks now, I asked for advice on fb and received so much advice, I'm taking pretty much all of the advice! I've had a few times when a sore throat has tried to worm it's way in and yesterday my nose ran all day but all of these things have been short lived.

Lila has had a shitty cold as had Libby. Lyf has arrived today with no voice and, as he said, "i got a cold. Coughs and snot make a cold and I got coughs and snot," not much you can do but agree with that logic! Rofl! Rich is feeling rough too. Dammit, I won't get it!! Although I do constantly feel as though I'm fighting it...

Saturday is the annual International Day at R's work. All the international students make food traditional from their countries and set up stalls where you can try the food. It's all free (except the ticket to go) and is fabulous. I'm really looking forward to it :)

And now, I shal be.... Off!


Deleted user November 21, 2013

Yesterday I woke up with a sore throat... today I'm fine! Woohoo! And we didn't have orange or lemon juice in the house, so I swallowed, as I could (because it smelled weird without the juice) the vinegar, honey (and I used Manuka Honey! That's supposed to be better than regular one!), cinnamon and hot water. I'm sure it's not over... I'm sure it will return at some point... But I'll be prepared for it! crosses arms and nods

salty*dog November 21, 2013

Germs. hateful. I am shocked that we don't have any colds/flu going on yet this year. (I did not just say that out loud, i am not tempting fate). ;-)

ermentrude salty*dog ⋅ November 21, 2013

Aaaggghhhhhh!! No! You've tempted huge fate! Although I'm fighting germs, I haven't succumbed yet but I ain't being too cocky about it because I know that's when the little buggers sneak in! x

~Twinkle~ November 21, 2013

I hope you keep fighting off the cold, we both had one last week and felt grotty :( xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.