Looking Better Everywhere in Walking In The Spirit

  • May 29, 2015, 10:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bought flowers to pot up for the porch today. Just finished getting them in pots when a downpour rain came. Cooled off nicely outdoors but the house is unpleasantly warm because I had to close most the windows.

First doctor visit since I’ve been home was this morning. He smiled and asked if I had been getting any comments about the change in my appearance or demeanor. Why yes, yes I have. Many. My own mother didn’t recognize me, every single friend has commented how healthy I look. Many are surprised at my energy, too. I cannot begin to say how wonderful it is to feel well and that people can see this difference.

Tomorrow a ministry group I am part of will be out for the day cleaning up one city block of extreme blight. Don’t know if other churches will be with us or not. Looking forward to getting outdoors, some sunshine and maybe making a small difference in a burn down city.

shopify traffic stats

find my ip


crystal butterfly May 29, 2015

Spirit Song June 01, 2015

Oh sweet! Yay God for feeling so much better that people can actually see it written all over you! And yay for giving back through ministry. Many blessings, friend.

Tuff e Nuffy June 10, 2015

Amen!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.