Arrrrggggg in Just in Case

  • May 29, 2015, 8:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Typing this from the new laptop. (Yay…I think…) I kept the page to order it up on the computer all night, just waiting to hit the final order button. I’ve never replaced the computer when the other one is still working. The old pc is hanging in there, but not doing great. While I had the summer bonus I bit the bullet. Nothing fancy, just an HP laptop. Well, it is red. :) Of course it had Windows 8.1 - Satan’s operating system. I’m still trying to get everything up and working. It does help that while I’m doing it, I have the lights out and keep stopping to watch the lightning outside. Gorgeous.

Ok…so that’s the 4th time I’ve zoomed in or zoomed out without meaning to. MUST figure that out. Already getting frustrating. :D

I’ve got to get back to it. I can send email, but can’t seem to get it. That could be a problem. But then....it could be peaceful. Maybe I’ll just close it and go watch the lightning.


Jigger May 30, 2015

Fucking Windows 8, man. Pardon. I hope you went out to watch the lightning.

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ May 30, 2015

Very accurate description! I held out hoping that a newer, better version would come out. :(

Oh, and I did close it and watch the Lightning. Can't miss that firework show!

terriberri May 30, 2015

yikes....you shouldn't be playing with the computer while there's lightening! lol.

dream seeker terriberri ⋅ May 30, 2015

Lol once it got close I was already off. It was high, cloud to cloud for a while.

Small Town Girl May 31, 2015

Deleted user June 12, 2015

Congrats on new laptop ! I am dying to get one but I really can not justify it. I haven't got a job, I have an iPhone and iPad. It's silly for me but I still want one :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.