So much for nothing in General Chatterboxing

  • May 29, 2015, 12:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The dr called this am. Wel lthe office.
The assistant ive seen, needs to confer with my real doctor, who is taking a vacation this week. In order to give me the best possible results because there is enflamation of my thyroid.
So basically i need to wait till next week for them to talk about what is wrong, and figure out what we are doing about it.
Tony keeps trying to say well it could be nothing. But they dont tell you that for nothing… Not when they say to devise the best possible treatment.
Not after my mom told me my great grandmother died from a lump in her throat in the 30s. Which means that cancer may be in the family. But my grandmother was 3 when it happened, and adopted by her uncle therafter so the only thing one ever heard was she died from a lump in her throat.
So yeah now im waiting till monday. Maybe its just swelling? Its not a fluid filled pocket like they first suggested that could be drained. Or they would have said fluid filed pocket, Not swelling… She said it could be the start of thyroid problems. I dont freaking know and i hate waiting because my anxiety has been through the roof for two months and now im in worst case senario mode!
Ffs.


Sagittarienne May 31, 2015

I hope this is some consolation...but Im thinking your doctor probably has a doctor covering his patients while he's away. And I feel like if the results were urgent enough they would have had the covering doctor consulted or at least in touch with you.
Maybe no news is good news so far?

Lina Sagittarienne ⋅ June 01, 2015

I donno, appointment in an hour so we will find out :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.