A Date? Yeah, I guess. Force of Nature FTW. in Just another day in Paradise...

  • May 28, 2015, 1:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So! I suck at following and commenting, but I will catch up on everyone soon! Promise!

(From the guy known as Promise Me Forever? haha, whatev..)

So!

Date.

Apparently back on.

She wants to meet at the local park and go for a walk and it’s fucking blistering hot outside. My car’s AC sucks, so just driving in this swamp has me sweating.

And I texted her back like, really? I have a bad leg and it’s hot!

She apologized.

And in such Brian fashion I replied and said fuck it!

Let’s do this thing! New experiences!

Right?

I had a crazy night last night.

And I’m okay with all of it.

But I’m still me.

Still sitting.

Obsessing.

Analyzing.

Thinking.

Oh, always thinking..

And you know what?

Let’s fucking do this thing!

I’m an inkstain.

I am indelible.

Indelible.

You will never meet anyone else like me ever again.

I am..

I am a force of nature.

I am.


Sharee May 28, 2015

I've wanted to go for a walk the last two nights but it's been storming. And right when I get off work is when it starts. It's really annoying. I do not, however, want to be outside at all if it's really hot.

LoveSuicide Sharee ⋅ May 28, 2015

The weather in NOLA is .. hot. But more the humidity.

Which people don't quite grasp unless you live here and experience it.

When I was in Texas the temperature hit triple digits a lot, but if you found shade.. it was SO MUCH COOLER.

Here?

You can and will be under cloud cover, but it doesn't matter.

The heat sticks to you like a terrible present or a bad penny or whatever. Not fun.

Sharee LoveSuicide ⋅ May 28, 2015

The humidity is a pain here too, possibly not as bad, but still the warmer it is the stickier you feel. Once it hits about 90 I'm done. (80 if I'm trying to walk or do anything besides get in my car.)

Sharee LoveSuicide ⋅ May 28, 2015

I got (really) bored and looked it up, summer humidity for you is 90% (mornings, which seems to be the highest everywhere) and 85% here. So it all sucks.

MsConduct May 28, 2015

It should be good. Do you know what else? Fuck it, it's a date and no matter what it will be nice to be outside.

Jafael May 28, 2015

Was your crazy night the date, or is that yet to come? What made it crazy?

Waiting For Sunrise May 29, 2015

I hope it's good! Doing things you don't really want to do can be a great feeling if they work out well, because you had no expectations and you challenged yourself :)

LoveSuicide Waiting For Sunrise ⋅ June 01, 2015

Oh, but I always have expectations.

Perhaps that is my problem! ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.