Season Finales Finally in Thoughts On...

  • May 28, 2015, 9:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been trying to gather my thoughts into a cohesive piece, but by the time I do, the new season will be upon us, so without further ado, I present my Thoughts On…Season Finales.

Grey’s Anatomy
What a colossal let down. The last four episodes were the worst. It started with the two hour aftermath of Derek’s death and continued to slide from there. They should have probably just ended the season with the two hour episode and either dropped or held the final two episodes. It was unlike any other season finale, there really wasn’t anything that makes you wonder “what’s next”.

Scandal
Ugh! Was that Jake’s goodbye? Why did Fitz get so holier than thou with Mellie when she didn’t even know who Rowan was or what he was going to do with that list? He full out murdered a woman & went to fucking war for Olivia, but this he has a problem with? What a hypocritical dick! And Olivia is just wandering around on the presidential balcony without secret service around? Also, for such a smart and conniving “business” woman, she is the dumbest thing when it comes to relationships. And again, nothing that really left me hanging.

Castle
I admit I was hoping they were going to cancel this show. It has just gone way downhill. I wasn’t happy with the whole he-went-over-the-cliff-but-his-body-is-not-there ending and then when they finally did find him, he didn’t remember anything and then the whole super cheesy complete with fake background wedding, it just all left a bad taste in my mouth. Then when they gave the explanation for why he was taken, I was convinced they threw darts at a board and went with whatever they hit. I think they could redeem themselves with a final season, but I don’t hold out much hope with the showrunners & writers all jumping ship.

Arrow
They knew they were renewed right? Because that ending, with Felicity & Oliver literally riding off into the sunset felt like a series finale. The episode itself was pretty good up to that point. I am kind of excited to see Thea as “arsenal” and Malcom as the new Rah’s. I wish Lance would pull that stick out of his ass. I get being upset about Sara, but she was part of the League of Assassins, you pretty much have to expect that at some point she was going to be on the wrong side of an “arrow”.

The Following
Thank god this is finale over! The first season was good, interesting, a bit creepy, definitely creative. Then season two was a total shit show and season three? What the hell was actually going on? There is no way that Ren McHardy would still be alive after all of that considering he started the series with a pacemaker and a butt load of pills. Then his niece is hired on by the FBI? Did she even go through all the training? And you don’t just get a prime gig like that. AND then, Ren, Mike & Silver still have jobs after all the shit that went down? And how is Ren supposed to track this “league of assassins” when he can barely make a phone call? He won’t have any cyber support or someone to just randomly show up when someone is about to taser him?

The Vampire Diaries
Rest in Peace Elena…sort of. She’s not really dead, just in a state of sleep until Bonnie dies. So what, a season and a half? Two seasons? The finale was okay, it was a decent send off for Nina Dobrev (for now), and there were some moments where I had a bit of eye moisture, but that could have been from allergies or the music they were playing. Why couldn’t Caroline have died? I really can’t stand her character anymore. And for the love why do they ruin every show by bringing in Annie Wersching? First 24, then she popped up on Revolution, then Castle, Dallas, et all. Gah!

Law & Order: SVU
How does Johnny D rate as a fatality on TVLine’s tracker? He wasn’t a regular character and I didn’t even recognize the actor from a previous appearance? But, the best thing, besides that whole adoption drag out ending, is the departure of Amarro. Seriously I don’t know how that guy still had a job with NYPD after all the shit he was involved in. He couldn’t have been surprised that the NYPD wasn’t going to promote him after all of aforementioned shit right? He was in fucking prison last season for fuck’s sake!

Chicago: The Trilogy
First, Fire, then PD and now we will be getting Med, what is left for the Chicago series? Chicago Law? Chicago Transit Authority? Chicago Landfill? Chicago Government? Don’t get me wrong, I love the Chicago series, with possibly the exception of the finales. Casey is left hanging in the wind and Fire doesn’t return until November, so that will be maybe wrapped up on PD when it returns because well he was working with them. And there was no mention of what was going on with that during the finale. Gabby couldn’t have called her brother and asked, “WTF, Antonio?”? Lindsay needs to get back to work because she is one of the reasons I watch the show. I love Sophia Bush. And to answer the question of, “If Ruzek had proposed to me the way he did to Burgess, would I have accepted?” Yes, yes I would. Because that proposal was real, it was better than anything that some sappy romance writer could come up with. Of course I did have a dream last night where the guy I was seeing gave me a coffee mug, and I was over the moon, so…

And there you have it…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.