Whoa.... in Out with the old, in with the new 2015

  • May 28, 2015, 6:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Don’t jump to conclusion....
I didn’t say I HATE my gramp. I would never hate him. How can you hate the person you don’t even know??????

Most of you, obviously didn’t know what went down between my grandparents and my parents.... So I’ll tell you a few and then maybe you’ll get the idea of who my grandpa is IN MY EYES!

  1. My grandparents HATED my mom, because she was hearing. She can interpret what they were saying behind or in a FRONT of my dad about how stupid he is, etc. That was so sad!
  2. As soon they learned that my mother was pregnant with me, they immediately forced my parents to wed, because having a baby out of wedlock was a big NO-NO in their beliefs. They didn’t want to look stupid.

  3. My father is in an construction business and have been since he was 16. He’s really good at it. My grandpa and my dad made a deal that he will work for ” a tool” that he need for his business and my grandpa bought it and my dad was paying him back by doing a construction job for him. When it was paid off my dad found an better opp with another man. My grandpa called the police saying my dad stole the tool ( that he worked his ass off for) and that he have the receipt. Sad!

  4. My grandparents live all over the USA and we live in southwest Michigan . My aunt live northwest michigan, they drove past us all the time to visit her. I almost never see them growing up. Just a card with $ for my birthday. If I’m lucky … Presents on Xmas…

That is just a few… There is TONS more but it is just bad.
I do have few memories that’s good with them. My grandparents are RICH. They have 4 vacation houses and two HOME houses. One in Texas that I fell in love… It have a lot of BIG windows. You enter a Grand seating area with elevator. Then 9 bedrooms on 2nd and 3rd floor. Massive Kitchen and Dining room. The driveway was long and in half circle. They have swimming pool, tennis court etc. just to give you an idea how grand their lifestyle is. My grandpa have an yacht, he love boating, love fishing and love to smoke his pipe. I almost never see him “Work” and I’ll always wondered how he could afford all this when he don’t work.

As I get older, I start to fit all the puzzles that I had questions about before. I learn all this on my own. I approach my parents with what I had discovered. They look pleased that I did this all on my own. They didn’t have to tell me.

When I had Lexi, the first thing my grandma said to my mom on the phone ” is she deaf?” And follow that with an hang up. From there on I didn’t want to bring my children into that sour environment/ relationship. I want my children to be loved for who they are.

I wanted that from them growing up and I didn’t get that simply because I was Deaf.


Last updated May 28, 2015


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.