Anniversary and Uh oh.... in Friends With the Benedicts

  • May 28, 2015, 1:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is my 12 year wedding anniversary and 15 years since the day me and Laura first met in person! For those who don’t know, we “met” online, on AOL actually! Yep, we are original hipsters haha! It was just a random IM, she messaged me, and the rest is history. Anyway… so yea, we had a commitment ceremony in Iowa in 2003.

alt text

That’s her putting the ring on my finger. Yes, she is dressed in plain clothes. LOL. She has Agoraphobia, (I didn’t know that then, found out later) and couldn’t go shopping for a tux. My dress was paid for by her stepmom and dad. We did not take it with us when we came down here. :( I don’t remember why. Well, we had to fit everything we brought into our little 1990 Nissan Sentra, along with 4 cats, so yea, it’s anyone’s guess. Here’s another pic or a few:

alt text

That’s us listening to the reading of our vows. I wrote them myself, with some help from the internet, of course. LOL. The guy who married us was a friend of Laura’s that she used to work with at Hardee’s, (or Carl’s Jr. for you other folks lol) and he told her a long time ago when we first got together that he would marry us, probably thinking we would never call him on it. Well, we did! Haha! Good thing he was totally serious about the offer! ;) He did a wonderful job too! It was a great wedding, I was sooo very happy with the way it turned out. We didn’t have a shower or anything beforehand, since it was just a month in planning and kinda thrown together, so there was gift opening at the wedding:

alt text

And the obligatory cake feeding lol:

alt text

One of my favorite pics, a stolen kiss caught by someone:

alt text

And the happy couple:

alt text

This is the comment I wrote on her post on FB: I love you more every day and I cannot wait to grow even older with you, my future LEGAL bride!!! Happy Annie Very Sorry baby! I love you so very much. “Not only have I seen truth in your eyes, you remind me of time itself - for you are my Past, Present, Future, and Forever.”
The “Annie Very Sorry” thing is kinda an inside joke from a show we used to watch that we now say every time. This is what I wrote on my post:
On this day next year, we will be legal!! I can’t believe I have had the privilege to be married to this amazing woman for 12 years. Today is also 15 years since the day we met in person, and started this journey that will last a lifetime. “If there is longer than forever, let me love you that long.”

I love that girl sooo very much. Unfortunately, she has a doc appt. this morning. She hasn’t been to the doc in years, so yea, this is kinda big for her. I wish it wasn’t on this day, but she is out of one of her meds that was my Mom’s rx and my Mom can’t get to the doc to get it and they won’t refill it, so she is being forced to. It’s kinda good tho, she needs her own rx’s, and she’s gonna see about trying something new, since ya know, what she’s on isn’t working. lol. I read about Lexapro, it sounds like a good fit for her, so I wanna see her maybe try that. We shall see what this guy says. Pleeeease my lord Amy let him be a good nice and somewhat humorous (she makes jokes when she is anxious and it’s nice when the person actually plays along instead of being a dick like so many have) doctor and make this trip not so bad! Think of us please! And now for the uh oh…

I know I have wrote about my back. It’s still hurting, just as bad if not worse. But what I have realized now, with Laura’s help kinda, is that my urine output has changed dramatically. I’m drinking tea like it’s nobody’s business, (been craving it for some reason) and usually that alone makes me have to pee a lot. I am retaining my urine, and when I do go, it’s just a teeny tiny bit. I have changed my mind on what I think may be wrong. The pain is not in my stomach, it is in my sides. DUH. I hate being brain damaged. Well, I mean, that could have meant it was an ovary, sure. But come on… why didn’t I notice the pee thing? I am sooo fed up with myself right now. I don’t wanna do this anymore. I just don’t. I don’t wanna be me anymore. The good parts of me are fine, but the bad outweighs the good by far, and it’s exhausting. I am so tired.

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.