Re-entry in Walking In The Spirit

  • May 27, 2015, 9:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Everything about who I am as a person underwent radical transformation during the past four months. Leaving my physical home in the North to live in the South for the winter, undergoing treatment for thirty-six years of living with the Hepatitis C virus, and most importantly, believing in the sovereignty of God was the biggest leap of faith I have taken.

The results have been overwhelming.

First, I want to share that treatment for Hepatitis C was successful. Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Hallelujah!

I cannot begin to express the gamut of emotion and thought this elicits in me. This is nothing less than a miracle from God, through medical science. In the book of Luke a story tells of Jesus healing a woman who had been unable to straighten her body for eighteen years. I may well have an idea how she felt, amen? I have experienced no less a miracle of healing.

God also touched my heart and soul deeply while I was going through treatment. He surrounded me with a number of godly women, led me to a church life group and services and study under pastors and teachers who blessed me with unspeakable amounts of strength, love and knowledge. Through this, I’ve become entrenched in a Spirit filled life.

I returned home two weeks ago tomorrow, on fire for God and life. When I left I didn’t know what life might look like for me at this point and I was a bit afraid. My fear is gone, my ears hear and my eyes see doors that have been opened. God’s glory so apparent, and I so humbled. I’m excited to see how this story unfolds.

shopify traffic stats

find my ip


Last updated May 28, 2015


crystal butterfly May 28, 2015

Just seeing updates on FB off and on had me confused in what was happening so am really glad to see this update here. Wonderful news.

Spirit Song May 28, 2015

I have missed you so! And I am thrilled beyond words to read this entry. God is so good, and His mercy endures forever. So thankful you are doing so well. Welcome back.

Tuff e Nuffy May 28, 2015

Praising our wonderful Savior. Grateful for all the answered prayers. Encouraged and excited to see what He is saving you for. {{{{HUGS}}}}}

LivingWaterCreek Tuff e Nuffy ⋅ May 29, 2015

"what He is saving you for." I like how you said that, made me feel His merciful love.
Thanks for that. And thanks for all your prayers. Hugging you back, my friend.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.