Still Not Working. in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • May 27, 2015, 4:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My last day was May 13th, so I haven’t been working for exactly 2 weeks now. At first I was stressed as shit, because you know, not working = no money. I’m trying my hardest not to blow through my savings. I am waiting to hear back from a potential job with a new company, hopefully by Monday. The fact that they make you wait sucks, but whatever. HR with my current company has my papers, but technically I am “laid off” due to no new projects which is actually OK with me because I do not want to go out of town again. Not anytime soon. So fingers crossed.

ALSO. We re-signed another year lease with this house. Yes, this house that I constantly bitch about because its so expensive and wtf do we need a brand new 3 bdrm/3 bath house for? Well… my cats love it, so that’s a plus? Wow, crazy cat lady level unlocked. BUT my landlord love us so much that she actually decreased the rent. AND the bf’s brother whose staying with us.. I increased how much he has to pay me. So in all reality, i’ll be saving money by staying here. How that happened, I don’t know.

AAAAAAND. I found out that in order to enroll for nursing, I need to also upgrade my math because im 2% below the requirement. SO THAT IS A PISS OFF. I’m thinking everyone is right and maybe I should put that dream on hold, just finish up my Business and Accounting degree. I’m already in that field, it pays a shitload more, going to school would be easy and I already have the $1,000 worth of first year books from when I dropped out.

Man.... one minute I had all these big life-changing plans and now… it’s all changed again.
Story of my life, guys! :)


mellisonant May 27, 2015

When it comes to careers, it always helped me to think "what is something I could NOT BELIEVE someone would pay me for?" Also, math sucks.

Good luck!

Telstar May 27, 2015

I have a 4,800 sq ft house with 4 1/2 baths.

My cat likes having a big house too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.