theater in keeping it postive

  • May 23, 2015, 7:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I work part time, on call, substituting for the person whose job it really is. (She might have a medical appointment or something.) Luckily, the place where I work is across the street from the 1/2 price tickets booth for Broadway and off-Broadway shows in Manhattan.

When I have the chance to work either Tuesday or Friday, I buy a matinee ticket for the next day. Half price is STILL very expensive - my ticket for this week is almost $90!!

I am going to see Gigi. I so hope to like it. I remember the movie well and loved the music. In this age of awareness of child abuse and strange older men, I wonder how the story will hold up.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.