Sweet Summertime in Just in Case

  • May 21, 2015, 5:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was my first full day of summer break. Technically Monday was my last day, but I had professional development on Tuesday. I ran some errands yesterday, but that was ok because I got McAllisters for lunch. :) I was hoping to sleep in this morning, but a hungry cat woke me up at around 6:45. That’s still later than normal, but I really wanted to sleep in. I was burrowed down I. The covers and she had her nose on mine and was meowing at top volume. I moved and she jumped to the floor and ran toward the kitchen. I rolled over and within 3 or 4 seconds she landed on my back, crawled up and started meowing again. I’ve changed her to half dry, half wet and reduced her total intake. She’s NOT happy with me. I guess my sleeping in wont be happening any time soon. lol
Tootie and CBaby are heading home from Disney World. They have had such a good time! Tootie will most likely be officially broke, but she says it was totally worth it. She’s hurting some, probably a lot more than she’s admitting. She goes to the neurologist next Wednesday. She’s really nervous about that. I’m sure the long drive isn’t helping. They’re stopping somewhere tonight. The plan is to drive the 7 or 8 hours straight tomorrow. We hope she will choose to stop halfway. I told her I would make reservations if she needed me to. So far she says no. She’s a tad hardheaded, so we’re treading carefully on getting her to stop. lol


Jigger May 21, 2015

Best argument ever for free-feeding! Lordy, can you imagine the wake-up cacophony around here if we did set meals?

SO GLAD the girls had fun. SO GLAD they escaped at all!

Happy summer break. Will you be doing an end-of-year student report? It hasn't felt like that sort of year, I don't think, but you know I look for it!

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ May 21, 2015

El Tubbo doesn't need free feeding. Lol She wasn't starving. She took a few bites then jumped on me, licked herself for a while, made some biscuits, and kitty loafed on the iPad. She was just reminding me who the boss was. I do plan on doing the year end wrap up, but I refuse to fight the iPad keypad. Once I have the computer up,and running I'll use it. 😜

terriberri May 21, 2015

i love a cat with attitude, lol.

will be saying prayers for that appointment she has next wednesday!

Small Town Girl May 22, 2015

Yay for summer break! hahahaha silly kitty!! Glad the girls had fun!!

Deleted user June 12, 2015

My cats are obnoxious but I leave food down all the time ... Wonderful the girls got to go on this trip !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.