Quick Entry in Everyday Things

  • May 20, 2015, 11:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Right now, I am sitting at my last pickup of the day, but I can’t leave until 6 pm. After that, i’ll have a 45 minute drive back to the terminal. For now, I figured I would do a mini update :-).

1) Work has been fine lately. We’ve had two guys leave our team recently. One guy found a better job, and another driver stayed long enough for his daughter’s graduation. Due to this, we don’t have a spare driver doing all the late pickups, so I don’t get home until after 8.

2) My girlfriend and I are still going strong. Ever since I left Sears, we’ve decided to make Sunday our official day of bonding and what have you. That’s the one day out of the week where we make it all about ourselves. We both log out of all social media accounts, silence our phones, and just FaceTime or use yahoo’s video messenger. It’s our way of having something to look forward to and a way to bond with minimal distractions. I came up with the idea picturing us sleeping in on a Sunday and just relaxing the day away.

3) Mother’s Day was awesome :-).

I will write more when I get the chance. For now, I must get ready and head back to the terminal :-).


Dancing.Shadow May 21, 2015

Glad to hear things are going well in your life :-) I think that is awesome you and Jasmine take time out on Sunday to talk and bond.

Shattered May 21, 2015

That's so sweet :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.