Honestly, I Keep Meaning to Write. in From this day forward

  • May 19, 2015, 6:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So here I am. To update on the kidney thing. I went for labs three weeks ago. Then I had to wait two weeks to get results. Seems to be their pattern. Anyway, levels are back to normal. Only request is I keep drinking one and a half to two liters of water a day. I do that already. I go back in four months for another check. If all remains well then it will be six months. Next I see the Pulmonary doc at the end of the month. Always something!

Mother’s Day was nice. I received a few gifts, and dinner was good.
I have been asking two of my son’s to come over and help me clear out all the over growth from last years planting. It’s just a patio, but some of the plants in pots and the area around it went nuts last year. What I envisioned was a little English garden. Didn’t turn out that way. One of the flowers turned out to be a vine that put out Moon flowers. Gorgeous, but got way out of hand. But I digress. My son’s. It would take them no time to pull, shovel and bag up, but still a no show. I know they are busy, but they could take one hour out of their life. Now this is starting to sound like a whine, so I’ll shut up.

The weather has gone from really cold to Hot-lanta. Hardly a spring except for the many days of rain. I have a cousin that lives in Winnipeg. They had snow yesterday. I think I’ll take hot and humid.

I think one of the reasons my writing has been practically non-existent is because nothing much happens, or at least not worth writing about.
I do have a new neighbor. She’s an 80yr. old widow. She owns several townhome’s, including her own, in our development. I’m a shut in compared to her. It’s amazing all the stuff she does.
My other neighbor, two doors down, is still crazier than a bed bug, but has a great big heart. If I were to have any complaints about her it would be her “gift giving”. Periodically she calls me and says she has something for me. How do I saw no? So I don’t and accept her gift. She then tips her hand by saying she’s had said items in her garage for ex amount of time. Her latest is an Aquatic Garden thing. I would like it except I have no place for it, plus it needs to be plugged in to work. She probably hates to throw it away, but instead of asking me if I want it, knowing I would say no, she says it’s a gift. Maybe I can re-gift it to someone someday. Ack!

On a somber note, I grieve at the progressing fatal illness of an old friend from Open Diary and FaceBook. If my memory was functional I could give her pen name, but it’s not. I will not mention her real name here. Besides, those who know her know of whom I speak. Anyway, pretty soon that wonderful light will leave this world leaving us with a lesser place to live in. Cancer really sucks!
Sorry to leave on that note.

Later~


Marg April 18, 2016

You've written an entry - yay! Don't know how I missed it. It's funny - we all say that - that nothing happens and we have nothing to write about and yet once you get going you find there's loads to fill the screen! It's the 'getting going' part that's the hard bit ......

Redcat Marg ⋅ June 07, 2016

If you go to your latest entry I left you a "hello" note

Marg Redcat ⋅ June 07, 2016

I got it thanks! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.