On Friday... in Friends With the Benedicts

  • May 18, 2015, 8:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I will be taking my Mom’s 16 year old “Snoodle” to the vet to be put to sleep. It is way past time for this to happen, and we have just been waiting for her to see it for herself. My Mom doesn’t wanna go, so I am gonna take her down there. We will be burying her at her house tho, so I have to bring her back home. So, that’s happening.

On Tuesday my Mom goes for her 2nd round of chemo. She already jumped the gun and shaved her head, but she is getting bald patches already in the hair that she does have, since they didn’t shave it all the way down. She said when she went to the bathroom earlier that she pulled out a clump of her pubic hair. LOL. She thought that was rather amusing. The first treatment actually wasn’t too bad, even tho she did come down with what we think was a stomach virus a few days ago. It seemed a little weird for it to be the chemo this far out and she hadn’t been puking from it. But with this shit, she had to puke! She couldn’t even keep a Zofran down. :( I was over there all day, I’d make her some soup, it’d sit there till it got cold, she’d say she didn’t want it and I would bring it back to the kitchen. Then she would say an hour later she was hungry, and rinse and repeat. LOL. But, I suppose that is what I am there for. She still isn’t allowed to do anything related to poop, so it looks like I am the litterbox scooper for the next 5 months. I would only complain here, I don’t dare do it at her house. Of course not, that would be mean. lol. I am not a mean person! Anyway… yea. I just wish I wasn’t sick all the time. Like this past time with my back. There were times I had to tell her I’m sorry, I simply cannot do it! She made my bro help me some, and that helped. I know she knows. I know she makes allowances for me. And that makes me feel guilty. I should be able to help as much as possible. But there is no sense in complaining about that either, it’s never going away, I will always be sick, I will always have this disease. Eh, enough depressing shit… how bout some beeebies!!

They are getting sooo big. They now have the run of the whole room for god sake! Here:

alt text

^ That one is Biff. He is sooo cute! And he is gonna be fluffy wuffy! lol

alt text
And that is the girl one, Penny. She is sooo little and petite. They are starting to become antisocial. We don’t spend enough time in there with them. I think I’m gonna set me up a desk in there and take my laptop, I can spend a good amount of time in there then! :) Here is another:

alt text
OK, so that is Penny, Malcolm, and Manson. Yes, the black one is named Manson. But by my Mom! She thought it would be cute. LOL

alt text

OK, here is the other kitten, the first one all the way to the left is Sheldon, and then there is Malcolm and Manson again. Sheldon is soo sweet! They both are but like I said, starting to become not so much. :( We’re gonna turn it around. We’ve done it before. ;) And YES they are ALLLLL leaving this house!!! I think my Mom is taking Biff, but other than that, they will be rehomed! We are not attached to any of them, so it won’t be hard. I am anxious for everyone to get outta that room, because as soon as they do, we are movin in! It’s gonna be our new bedroom. :) It’s a little smaller than the one we have now, but it’s carpeted, and the ceiling fan works, and it has its own bathroom! We don’t use the bathroom in our actual apartment anymore anyway. The floor has become unsafe and really I was always scared I was gonna fall through every time I would shower. LOL. I started showering at my Mom’s until we made this a good bathroom again. Anyway, it’ll be good. Walk in closet too. ;)

So yea, Imma go get my chocolate covered bananas that Laura just made me, and eat the hell outta those. LOL. Yum! Hope yall are doin well. :)

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.