Week 19 Survey in Humanity

  • May 18, 2015, 12:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How far along? 18.857 weeks (tomorrow is ‘officially’ 19 weeks but I will definitely NOT have time to do this tomorrow :))

How big is baby? She weighs about 8 1/2 ounces and measures 6 inches, head to bottom — about the size of an heirloom tomato.

Total weight gain/loss: Up to about 114; which is about net / 8 lbs gained

Maternity clothes? Ha! Yes! The tighter the better though.. I love featuring the belly at the moment

Sleep: What is this thing you call “sleep”? Nothing related to pregnancy, but this last week was a sleep shitshow. I had insomnia in the middle of a crazy week on the road, and when I got home our lovely boy decided to have a crazy night of sleep. Fingers crossed that tonight is something different.

Best moment this week: The 90-minute massage I just had. So goood. I also kicked ass on a high-profile, high stress project.

Worst moment this week: there were quite a few shitty moments on the road with our crazy clients, but the insomnia item was probably the. worst.

Movement: Yes! I felt her move around 16 weeks. So awesome. Not much since then, but hoping to feel more....

Food Cravings: ALL THE THINGS!

Food Aversions: None at the moment. Yeehaw.

Gender: GIRL! <3

Labor Signs: NO. Definitely no.

Pregnancy Symptoms: a tiny bit more weight gain, sciatica when I walk a lot, but running still feels pretty good. Generally feeling good. AND HUNGRY. I like food.

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss: Pretty content at the moment, but I’ve been craving sushi…

What I am looking forward to: Palm Desert getaway this weekend!

Upcoming appointments/events:
- Dr. Appt on Wednesday
- Big client presentation(s) coming up this week
- Memorial weekend
- LOTS of travel in June (Hopefully the last of my travel until post-baby, but I’m not sure yet…)

Milestones (BabyCenter):
Your baby’s sensory development is exploding! Her brain is designating specialized areas for smell, taste, hearing, vision, and touch. Some research suggests that she may be able to hear your voice now, so don’t be shy about reading aloud, talking to her, or singing a happy tune if the mood strikes you.

Her arms and legs are in the right proportions to each other and the rest of her body now. Her kidneys continue to make urine and the hair on her scalp is sprouting. A waxy protective coating called the vernix caseosa is forming on her skin to prevent it from pickling in the amniotic fluid.

Current favorite GIRL names: Aurion Rose.


Last updated May 18, 2015


Jeanine May 18, 2015

Yay! I'm still so excited for you. I think it's a girl.

I craved sushi and wine my whole pregnancy!

rubix cube Jeanine ⋅ May 18, 2015

Haha - I forgot to fill in gender -- she definitely is a girl!

Jeanine rubix cube ⋅ May 18, 2015

OH AHAHAHA maybe that's why I think it's a girl! That's hilarious. I was like "I have this great sense that it's a girl!" but more likely you just told us before and what I had was actually called a memory and no a premonition.

rubix cube Jeanine ⋅ May 18, 2015

Hilarious indeed! And/or you are psychic.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.