Playing Hookie! in A New Beginning

  • May 17, 2015, 5:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I am staying home, NOT going to my coven meeting. And I did not make up a lie or even try to sound pitiful; I just told Annie that I was exhausted (which was true), hadn’t had a whole day to spend at home in far too long (also true), and had some things to do that I haven’t had time and energy to do (also true). I am proud of myself for actually doing those things! I wanted to write up the latest interview I’ve done for the book Helena and I are working on, and post an announcement about an upcoming guest Teacher I’ve invited to come in August, on the Assembly’s discussion page. I also wanted to do at least something that classified as housework, because I’m back to actually DOING that now, or at least taking a good stab at it fairly often.

Housework-wise, I swept and vacuumed, so perhaps right now there is more doghair on Guinness than there is on the floors of this house! I washed the bathroom rugs, put away laundry, finished writing out checks for the bills, and took out trash. I might dust a few things today, but it’s going-on-four now so I’m making no promises. Joe gave me orders to take a nap today and I haven’t done that yet. He will be home around 6 (because he did go to his coven meeting), so the nap should come soon.

The guest Teacher I’ve arranged to have come to Seelie Court in August is one I met at Sacred Space Conference in March. Her name is Elmdea Adams and she is a professional past life regression therapist. At Sacred Space, I just decided what workshops to take based on what attracted me at the spur of the moment, and one that did was Elmdea’s “Seeking Guidance from Past Lives.” I had such an awesome, vivid experience that I really wanted to make it available to my friends who missed the opportunity.

I learned that I can be hypnotized easily. Elmdea employs the technique of group hypnosis. Since I do trancework any chance I get, I was not really surprised. I suppose hypnosis is a type of trancework. This was the only time I have had the experience of seeing a past life, and it really had an authentic feel to it.

In the life I experienced a part of, I was a boy named Jeremiah who died at the age of ten in 1908 in a place called Brunswick. It was a place where there were mountains and forest, and where it snowed a lot. I lived in a small log house on the side of a mountain or high hill, with my parents and baby sister. I was VERY LOVED. My mother was young and plain but pretty, with flaxen hair that she wore tied back, and gray eyes that were so full of love when she looked at me. My father had dark brown hair and beard. Our house was simple, with most things made of wood. My favorite supper was a stew my mama made from meat and potatoes; we had it in wooden bowls, with chunks of good crusty bread.

The day I died, it was cold and for some reason I ventured into the forest around our house. I went farther in than I’d ever gone by myself before. I don’t know why. Maybe I was looking for a present for my mama or maybe I was looking for a dog that had run off. Anyhow, I got my foot caught in something and fell over some deadfall and broke my leg somehow. I was caught and in pain and I couldn’t get up. I was crying, and a bear came. Papa had always told me to play dead if a bear attacked me, so I played dead and all the bear did was snuffle around me and bat me with his paw a little. But I was so scared. After the bear left, it began to snow and then I heard Papa calling my name. He sounded far away. By now it was pretty dark. I couldn’t answer him. Again, I don’t know why. The snow kept falling and covered me and I froze to death. My last thoughts were feeling terribly, terribly guilty that I couldn’t answer Papa.

My mother in that life is my sister Carol in this life. She was so devastated when it was discovered I was dead!

I was told by a palm reader once that I have had many past lives in which I died as a child. I believe that. That feels authentic to me. That is why I play and laugh so much and retain such a very active inner child in this life. :o) My inner child isn’t hidden; she’s very “outer”! Somehow it feels odd to call my inner child “she,” though. I feel that my inner child is very much a he. :o)

Today I was going to stay in my pajamas all day and not put on any makeup, and I was well on the way to meeting that goal until I discovered that a can of soup I intended to use in a recipe I invented today (basing my invention on THINGS I HAD HERE of course) had gotten its pop-top popped open somehow. So as I pulled it from the cupboard I got soup all over everything, and of course I couldn’t use it, so damned if I didn’t have to go to the Food Lion after all. As I told Guinness in surly tones, that was a big fat pain in my behind. Now I’m not sure the invention (a potato soup) is as good as I hoped it would be. I put in a rather odd assortment of seasonings. Oh well! It’s good enough. and we are going to eat it, IF JOE EVER GETS HOME. He said he should be home by 5:30, but it is five-til-six now and he clearly isn’t here. By now I am tied of it being just-me-and-Guinness, so he needs to get here, or that surly mood’s gonna be happenin’ again!

I wish you all a nice evening, and a great start to the new week!

hugs and blessings,
Nicky


Deleted user May 17, 2015

Hope he made it soon after you posted this, and that you both enjoyed the soup. I really enjoyed reading about your past lives. It is really sad how you died in the snow and felt guilty. Take care!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm May 18, 2015

interesting about past lives. hope joe got home soon after you posted this. feel bad for him if he didn't! i'm looking forward to days at home alone this coming weekend. everybody is going camping but me and blake and he's working and going to prom so, i doubt i'll be seeing him much if at all. take care,

thesunnyabyss May 18, 2015

I hope the soup turned out yummy,

very interesting about the past lives,

I hope you have a painfree and quick week!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.