The rest of life in General Chatterboxing

  • May 16, 2015, 11:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Least you think my brain is utterly consumed with loosing weight lol.
( Btw im up 3 more lbs…Headdesk)

So today, was day 3 of tonys 4 day weekend. We took a drive of sorts. Really we were going to shooting range A. Which was closed, But takes an hour to get there, beautiful drive back through the mountains. Even took the dog. Left there and went to place B. Which was open, and insanely busy omg. But we found a spot easy. Tony and the kids blew off some rounds, Dog didnt even bat an eye at the gunfire, and tonys gun is loud. Which is good for her! I made a pair of booties. I was going to shoot my pistol a few times, but i donno. Just didnt. He packed up and then said on the way out, oh you should have shot too. Which led the kids to rounds of MOM HAS A GUN?!?! WHere. Lol. Shows you how often they SEE it. I pulled it out and showed them. They oohhed and awwwed at my ” baby gun” Its a very small pistol to fit in my small hands lol. We drove home another hour.
Hunt out in the yard. Tony cleaned his gun and his brass on the half finished chicken coop ( the floor is done we ran out of 2 by 4s lol) Kids built a fire and made marshmallows, I started some more booties. I hope to go to a few craft shows this year! I need to make some money ! So yeah that was our Saturday.
Tomorrow, maybe ill hit up the gym, even though i dont typically go on weekends due to it being insane there. Or maybe ill just fart around with some booties and let the kids play in the yard. We are oh so slowly trying to clean parts of it up. Maybe we will fill the trailer for our next dump run. WHO KNOWS lol. Payday is monday. Wooo. Bills. Yay life? Right.
Welp its not too late yet. Putting baby down for a nap. All of 10 months old tomorrow! OMG. Then ill work on this second pair of boots.
School is out on Tuesday. Ch. had his kinder graduation and B had his elementary graduation. Hes on to middle school next yet! Ugh my kids are growing up. 30 feels so old again.
Ok must go put baby down!


.kristen. May 17, 2015

MIDDLE SCHOOL?!?!?! I remember when he was a baby!!!

God, I'm getting old!

Lina .kristen. ⋅ May 17, 2015

]me too lol!!

ddfroger May 21, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.