Don't try this at home kids in Adjunct to 8/9/2013 flash friday; a trinity of flashs

  • May 15, 2015, 1:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok, so, you know how if you see a jar of jelly beans with a sign that says “guess how many jellybeans are in this and win some stupid shit or other” how you can’t help but guess? Sure you might not pony up a buck or let the gang know that you’re thinking about it, but you’ve got a strategy like beans plus velocity equals mass, so there’s 4,971. Yes, you don’t know why velocity is in the equation, but you feel compelled.

This is sort of like that only different, like no jelly beans or jar or winning stupid shit.

Suppose that just one song could send someone into therapy, which one do you think does it the most frequently? I put number of jellybeans amount of thought into this.

  1. Yummy yummy yummy I got love in my tummy for sheer O M G-sus Fuck. Hmmm, O M G-sus fuck-edness. You know what I mean. If you don’t go look it up on youtube, but don’t blame me if you go into therapy.
  2. Whiter shade of Pale. It’s by and far the most popular song that no one knows what the fuck it’s about.
  3. The Star Spangled Banner. No one can sing that fucking song.

Ok, so how many jelly beans am I thinking of.


Spilledperfume May 15, 2015

I got nothing but I love jelly beans. Not the fancy ones, just the cheap Brachs ones.

Have you ever seen the jelly beans that taste like things like dirt or grass and other weird things? I think there's even a Harry Potter version or at least there was a Harry Potter version when the movies were the big thing.

haredawg drools Spilledperfume ⋅ May 15, 2015

Um, Jelly Belly jelly beans have a bunch of different flavors, but not dirt or grass. I think the weirdest is popcorn, buttery popcorn, and though that sounds weird once you taste one it seems like an obvious choice. In the Harry Potter movies, to the best of my recollection, I took my kids to them, the jelly beans were magicial and tasted like ... I don't remember, but possibly dirt or grass. I've had fancy jelly beans and I've liked them. I haven't looked for them around here, mostly because they are impulse buys for me, my grocery store in Portland had them displayed in an impulse section where you could mix and match. Just the sight of several see through containers of bright happy jelly beans is enough to trigger the impulse. But I don't seek jelly beans.

Spilledperfume haredawg drools ⋅ May 15, 2015

I like the fancy jelly beans when they're in those clear display bins and you can pick and choose the ones you like. The thing is I only pick the orange and red ones. Luckily I don't see those bins often because I don't need to eat two pounds of jelly beans.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.