I'll Let The Flowers Do The Talking in Dancing Sideways Is More Fun: A Collection Of Original Poetry And Songs

  • Aug. 15, 2013, 5:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

All the words
I had to say to you
Went south for the winter,
And it's only July,
But they're gone away
So what in the name of heaven
Do I do?

Here,
I have these flowers.
They're a little wilted, and I'm sorry for that,
But they're flowers,
And I'll let them do all the talking for me.
Their colors
Know words I can only imagine
In a wild dream.
They say what I meant to say.

They know the love I have.
Nature knows those things
Even from a vase.
Nature has the words I had
But they went south for the winter
Or maybe for eternity,
It's hard to tell sometimes...

So I let these semi-wilted flowers,
Still full of wordless color
Say to you what I can't,
And wish I could,
Because love leaves me speechelss
And without breath.

I'll let the flowers do the talking.
They know everything, anyway.




©2013 by the author in his own name.


MJ's Page August 15, 2013

Rick, you dog, you! You're a romantic!!! :sigh:

minnie58 August 18, 2013

Wow ..just wow ... :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.