Kind-hearted people in My this and that

  • May 14, 2015, 9:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s raining here today. A bus slowed almost to a stop right beside me while I was walking to work, and at first it kind of freaked me out, because it wasn’t a bus stop. But then I looked over and realized it had slowed right down in order to avoid splashing me with a huge wave of rain water. I am SO thankful for that kind bus driver, especially right after a truck had NOT slowed down and I had gotten more wet than I already was.

Now I’m sitting with a heater blowing on my feet and legs to try to dry out my clothes.

My 10K run is only 38 days away. I’ll go out running tomorrow, which will make three days this week of running. That’s my goal amount in a week.

We leave for Europe in 43 days. Oh man, am I so excited or what. I keep thinking about what to bring, and I wish I could just pack everything right now. BUT I still want to make a skirt to bring with me, so I hope to work on that a bit tonight… at least get a pattern cut out.

Ben broke his phone almost two weeks ago, and got a new one this week. Now I have new phone envy… BUT in 6 months my contract will be up and I can get an even newer phone.

Work has been fine.

I’ve been reading this book series about Zombies that I’ve really been enjoying. “Rot and Ruin” by Jonathan Maberry. I’m on book three, I’ve read one book a week.

Trying to make a point to make time for my friends, and make plans with them. Now that it’s not winter I shouldn’t be hibernating.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.