True Love in Entries of Great Significance

  • May 14, 2015, 3:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you ever experienced true love?

A love so unshakable, so unbreakable, and so inconceivable that despite each person’s best efforts to destroy it, deny it, and expire it not only does it live but it thrives forever on..?

I have never known a love as pure, and as defining as her.

Our love.

She is and always will be the most beautiful woman in the world.

That’s not to say she has no equal in that regard, honestly I don’t truly know.

But from the moment I met her, the moment I read her, and from that very first interaction I was sunk.

And still I am.

She’s beauty.

Truly.

Deeply.

There’s no other way I can phrase it.

Trust me, I have tried.

She is a hurricane, the adoring sound of the falling rain, and everything I have ever aspired to attain.

To capture.

To call my own.

And yet she is untouched.

The most untouchable.

I wish I had held her hand.

Touched her face with my fingers so gently..

I wish I had just shared the air with her.

And I wonder if I ever will.

It’s no matter.

She owns all of me.

Pieces of me I cannot gather, everything that I find that truly does matter, and I hope to never give up to the scatter..

Of love lost.

And rejection won.

She is my everything.

I write of her in the night.

Every stroke of midnight, my fingers are tapping, my heart is snapping, and my mind is racing..

Always racing..

Until I come undone.

Sleep might overtake me.

Love might forsake me.

But her?

Oh, her, with her in my life I have always won.

I feel she is the parts of me that are unfinished.

Rough and scuffed.

With her, though, Gods…

I don’t want for anything.

Truly, I feel like a being fully formed.

I have won.

Because this is not a story told of sex, of flesh, or of the burning fire to complete a desire.. no, this is a story of true love.

I love you.

Oh, darling, you know this.

I love you in ways I cannot phrase and for days I cannot replace.

You are my everything.

With you in my life?

I don’t long for the Sun.

I don’t dread the silence when you are gone.

And I don’t need for anything or any one.

You have given me the greatest gift one can offer.

Your time.

Your thoughts.

Your beautiful and awkward heart.

You have given me the breath of life.

And forever, darling, know this when you close your eyes at any time.

My love for you is endless.

And my love for you is stone.

Thank you, love.

Thank you.

As with the most valuable of treasure.

I am sunk.

And so the words, as always with you, are so easily spun.


Last updated May 14, 2015


Lobbastah May 14, 2015

I have experienced true love every day since my son was born.

There was a man... who I loved and always will, but that doesn't mean we should be together...

LoveSuicide Lobbastah ⋅ May 14, 2015

Aw. Yes. I can understand that now. I didn't always. Understand loving someone, but not necessarily meaning that meant we should be together.

Often ones we love I find shouldn't be together with. It's a rare exception where true harmony meets true love.

And I adore what you said about your son.

Tea and Sympathy May 16, 2015

This felt sincere, and it made my heart smile. It has a bittersweetness to it though. I'm glad you are writing again. :)

LoveSuicide Tea and Sympathy ⋅ May 17, 2015

Thank you, dear. You know there really was no bitterness to it at all on my end. Perhaps a longing, but I think that's a grand thing, really. It's rare someone can instill a longing anymore on things that are real. Concrete,

I've missed you!

Tea and Sympathy LoveSuicide ⋅ May 17, 2015

Huh... that's a good way of looking at it I suppose. Miss you just as much sir. :) /wave

LoveSuicide Tea and Sympathy ⋅ May 17, 2015

You're right. You do. lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.