Almost time to fly.... in The start of something?

  • May 14, 2015, 1:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hubby and I can’t decide on where to go for our holidays. We’re going to leave on the 19th of 20th.... The plan has changed many times but we think we’re going to fly to San Francisco, stay a few days… rent a car and drive to Vegas where his dad is.. spend a few days there… drive to the Grand Canyon… then either drive to phoenix or back to Vegas to get a flight to Winnipeg.... we may get to the east coast of Canada but not sure… I really wanted to go to Montreal but hubby is dead set against it for some reason so it’ll be the second time on that continent that I don’t get to go to Montreal. I’m a bit pissy about that.. and a bit pissy about having to spend so much time in Winnipeg.
Last time we were there I had to watch him go gaga over his grand children. Although I know that’s the right thing to do, I just got so resentful that they got to see that side of him and my kids got anger and violence. While he’s not that person now, it just brings back really bad memories… and I’m a bit pissed at his daughter who really wants nothing to do with him unless he’s offering her money.
I’d prefer he go there on his own but he wants me with him.... so I’ll just have endure that part of it and who knows, it might be ok … I might be working myself up for nothing.

Honestly this holiday is more a nightmare than anything else. I just want to stay home.


whowhatwhere May 14, 2015

I'm sorry.
You should be going to Montreal and Florida! So close yet so far away!

Adira May 14, 2015

If you come to Phoenix, let me know! We should have lunch or something :)

January Child Adira ⋅ May 14, 2015

I absolutely will!! I'd love to catch up if we're coming your way :)

ermentrude May 14, 2015

It sounds like a great holiday! X

Satine May 19, 2015

Haha whatever happens hope it's fun and relaxing!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.