Enough is as good as a feast! in A New Beginning

  • May 12, 2015, 7:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…or as my Mom used to say, “Enough is enough, and too much is a dog’s mess!” Right now I am feeling like I am having too much of my coven this month! We’ve gotten together three times since May 1st, and according to my calendar we have a coven meeting this Sunday! What the heck, I say. I do not want to spend one day out of every two I have off with my coven. This is what I like: one day of the weekend to do something with Joe, and one to do something with my sisters. It is not like me to just play hookie re: coven events, but I am thinking of doing that this time. I will make up some excuse other than “I just plain don’t want to attend.” I actually admit that I don’t normally think “I just plain don’t want to attend” is a respectable excuse, but.....well, what I really feel is that I need some “down time” and family time. I will just say that.

It would be nicer, for me anyway, if Joe and I belonged to the same coven. But he absolutely does not want to leave his coven, Keepers of the Holly Chalice. It’s the oldest coven in the ASW and he is proud to be part of it. As for me, my coven suits me better than his would suit me. To be honest, he likes having some of his spiritual growth separate from me. Which I sortuv can understand, because we have never been “joined at the hip” like some couples. But on the other hand, he really likes it when I go with him to his coven’s rituals! And he always has a major speaking part in them, so it’s not like he’s embarrassed to have me there looking on. It’d mainly be nice if we were in the same coven because that way we’d be going to the same place, doing something TOGETHER on coven days, and the OTHER day of the weekend would then be for doing a sisters-thing. And thus, my life could be made simpler! Which I think would really be nice, because I LIKE simpleness, darn it!

(continued later…) Okay, that first-world problem is solved! It occurred to me.... surprise, surprise!!.... that no day has to be “all or none.” Saturday can be divided! Joe and I can do our separate things for the first half of the day, and our togetherness thing for the second half! Thus, I can go to the Strawberry Festival at Fifer Orchard with my sisters on Saturday morning..... and go shopping and out to supper with Joe Saturday late afternoon. And then I can go to my coven meeting like the good little witch I usually am despite all my complaints. ;o)

I wonder if it’s possible that I just THINK TOO MUCH??

Anyhow, I am going to post this for now because it is 8:30 and I am tired. Bedtime for me! It has been a long and verrrrrrrrrry hot day here. Tomorrow will be cooler, plus it’s also HUMPDAY. :o) !! I hope you dear friends have an awesome rest-of-the-week!

hugs and blessings,
Nicky

Far as I know, we are the only married couple in the ASW who are in different covens! But it just figures, really, since we’re both Aquarians. Aquarians require heaps of freedom, independence, and they also tend to almost WANT to be unique. ;o)


Deleted user May 12, 2015

Gee. I'm glad you sorted that out. I was going to suggest you plead "migraine" but then again I know the law of attraction so I wouldn't want to wish that on you. Isn't it interesting how you are so much busier than you remember being when the kids were still little?

thesunnyabyss May 13, 2015

I'm glad you got it figured it,

I do think it's ok to just say no sometimes but I know it's not always easy,

have a good night! hugs!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.