Time Off in Diary

  • May 12, 2015, 12:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m making the most of my time off with a mixture of useful/ boring things plus some things just for me. Over the last two days I have:

  • Deep cleaned the kitchen and the dining room (I am planning on doing one room per day until the house is spotless!)
  • Watched some TV on demand; the demand of my sister actually, for me to watch Vikings as she is in love with Ragnar. I’ve seen three episodes so far and am yet to be convinced, but I’ll keep going for now.
  • Learn some more crochet stitches. I’ve started a square with diagonal stripes, but it doesn’t seem to be a square for some reason, none of the angles are 90° which is annoying, but hey, I’m still learning.
  • Walked Ollie the Cinnamon Trust dog twice, and I’m walking him again tomorrow. Today he decided to rub his neck in some old nasty poo before I could stop him, and it went all over his collar as well. Jeebus he stunk to high heaven.
  • Done a Jillian Michaels workout. I need to up my aerobic fitness to increase my skating speed so I can pass my minimum skills and get on the ruddy team!
  • Started the paperwork for my new job. There’s a LOT of paperwork, to do with taxes, pensions, health screening, uniform order form, equal opps questionnaire etc etc. Looks like a good company, I get health insurance, a pension and 25 days holiday a year on top of the eight public holidays! Nice. I have no idea what the different pensions are though and I have to choose one; I’ve read the descriptions and it still doesn’t make any sense to my tiny non-financial led mind :o(
  • Read more books. I have lots of books on my shelf that I haven’t read so I’ve spent a bit of time on that the last couple of days.

I’ve done some other bits and pieces as well but I’m easily filling my time and am looking forward to the rest of it. I don’t know how I ever had time to go to work, but I’m going to have to find it again from 1st June ;o)


~Twinkle~ May 12, 2015

I just did a JM workout - ow!! X

Bomb Shell ~Twinkle~ ⋅ May 12, 2015

They're tough aren't they! But they really work and deliver quick results, I love them :o)

Babe In Toyland May 12, 2015

Don't watch Vikings just because I told you to, lol!

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ May 12, 2015

But you keep going on and on about it, I want to know what I'm missing out on. Also to shut you up :op

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ May 12, 2015

VIKINGS 4 LYF.

Babe In Toyland May 12, 2015

SHIELD WALL!!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.