some lines from Red Branch in book reviews

  • May 10, 2015, 9:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Coincidence is the tool gods use to keep their workings anonymous.
Magic is but a label for a body of observable circumstance.
Magic is a talent carried in the blood and the spirit, but conversely, all those abilities that humans call talents are really forms of magic.


woman in the moon May 10, 2015

Now I have to look up Red Branch.
Irish historical fiction by Morgan Llywelyn.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Morgan_Llywelyn

I'm not big into magic but I have a coincidence thing going in my head that is slipping away before I get it written. Soon it will be all gone. Magic, talent, luck? None will save it.

Darcy0207 from OD woman in the moon ⋅ May 10, 2015

She's written many books - they're usually LONG sagas. Magic, history, ancient times. I've read many of them. When there's war, it's bloody.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.