Root-toot-tootin' along! in A New Beginning

  • May 9, 2015, 7:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The past week was long and a bit tiring. I don’t really know why it seemed long. Work was not hard, though there were a couple of days when a couple of co-workers seemed to be trying to pawn as much work as possible off on me.emphasized text** I don’t let that bother me as much as it used to, though. When people misbehave, there is always a reason. It’s not just children who have reasons for acting-up; it’s adults too. And that doesn’t mean that we ALWAYS have to go along with whatever people do, and never have anything to say about it…but it DOES mean that we shouldn’t get mad and stay mad. Would you believe, one of my co-workers (Lori, the Cook) got mad at me over some small work incident that happened before Christmas, and blocked me from her Facebook page, and hasn’t unblocked me since?! Now that is really silly and childish, especially since we’ve been getting along just fine at work since the day after it happened! And the incident really only happened because it was a really hard workday and we were both having a rough time! People need to cut one another a lot of slack if they want to have, and keep, good relationships.

But anyhow, this coming week I have to get bloodwork and an EKG done in preparation for getting medical clearance for my surgery!! It’s getting closer!! I am no longer worried about the 2 weeks prior to surgery, and not being able to take any Aleve. I have cut way back on it over the past week or so, substituting Tylenol instead, and ya know? I’ve been doing just fine! I also use ice and then, my heating pad once a day usually, for my legs. It’ll be fine! I’m just really looking forward to being done with my surgery and no longer having a hyper parathyroid! :o)

Today, for Mothers’ Day, Joe and I and my sister Sandy went on a fun outing....first breakfast at McDonalds and a trip to the big flea market; then a beautiful drive to the lovely, artsy harbor town of St. Michaels, where we strolled, went into some shops, and enjoyed the sights on this perfectly pretty, sunshiney May day. I was going to say “spring day,” but it felt more like a SUMMER day! I know both my sisters are happy it’s gotten so warm, but I prefer spring temperatures to summer temperatures! It IS nice being able to wear summer clothes again, though! :o)

Sister Carol and niece Stef were doing their thing, and they had a great day too.

Guinness has not been behaving for me on our walks. He does great unless he sees a rabbit, and then WHOOOOOSH, he’s off and running. I am scared to try to hold onto the leash, I guess, because that is how I got a broken finger a couple years ago. I don’t think that ALL fears need to be overcome. I do not want to break another finger, so I’ll just not walk him, period. I can’t eliminate all the rabbits! Joe walks him every day and that will have to be ok. The last time he busted loose to chase a rabbit, he got into our woods, the south end which is mostly a briarpatch. And his whole 16’ retractable lead came out, and was tangled around every darn branch in there! We were NOT pleased....and I expect he wasn’t either!

I’m going to post this now and wish my friends here a HAPPY MOTHERS’ DAY tomorrow, or a just plain happy Sunday, which is wonderful too. :o)

hugs and blessings,
Nicky


Deleted user May 09, 2015

Happy Mother's Day my friend!

thesunnyabyss May 10, 2015

Happy Mother's Day!!!!

I remember walking Titan was pretty much impossible for me too, if I wanted to keep my arm attached firmly to my shoulder at least, lol,

Have a great day!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.