why? in rants

  • May 9, 2015, 4:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The older I get, the more I question my motives… trying to understand myself, I guess.

I find that if I feel sorry for someone, and feel I can help him through a crisis, I become fond of him.

I find that to be interesting… and odd. And looking back, I see a pattern.

I had found a cousin on facebook - he has a last name that I know runs in my extended family tree, so I asked. We’d never hear of each other before. I found a copy of the family tree that my mother had made (years ago). Turns out my grandmother and his great-grandmother were sisters. So we’re a generation apart.

He’s been complaining of certain health issues. Now I want to meet him and “take care” of him. Wish I understood it. At least I am aware of it - probably had NOT been aware of the pattern if it appeared in other relationships.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm May 09, 2015

i know of several people who are 'rescuers'. they are the sweetest people. very good and caring. my husband was one. it would frustrate me cause he'd do it to the detriment of us. take care,

Darcy0207 from OD Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ May 10, 2015

I've done the stray animal rescuer also. I am thinking this has been a life long pattern - in pets and in human relationships. I find someone who is a tiny bit broken, then my ego steps in SURE I can fix what hurts.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.