Can't sleep in Safety Net

  • May 9, 2015, 2:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t seem to shut my brain off tonight, which is fairly normal for me anymore. Instead of turning on the lights and reading more (I’ve already read over 200 pages tonight), I’ll just waste my time and data on a silly survey.

DO YOU LIVE IN A HOUSE OR AN APARTMENT?
House

WOULD YOU SAY IT IS BIG OR SMALL?
It’s a big, old farmhouse with many small rooms.

DO YOU HAVE A WELCOME MAT?
No. Rugs are tripping hazards.

DOES IT SAY SOMETHING?
N/A

DO YOU HAVE A DISHWASHER?
We have a well. We don’t even have a shower.

HOW MANY PLANTS DO YOU HAVE INSIDE?
They’re all my grandma’s. She has quite a few.

DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL PLACE THAT YOU PUT YOUR KEYS?
In my purse.

IS YOUR REFRIGERATOR STOCKED WITH ANYTHING?
Pretty much everything goes in the fridge that isn’t canned or we get gnats.

WHERE DO YOU KEEP YOUR BREAD?
Store bought goes in the fridge. My grandma still makes homemade. :-)

IS YOUR BATHROOM CLEAN?
So-so.

WHAT IS YOUR BATHROOM’S THEME?
The one on the main floor is John Deere. The one upstairs was a seaside theme until we moved in. Now it’s just mass confusion.

HOW MANY RUGS DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR DWELLING?
We put one in the bathroom we use. Otherwise none. They don’t get along with walkers.

DO YOU KNOW YOUR NEIGHBOURS?
I know the names of the closest neighbors, but I don’t think I’ve ever met them. I know some of the others though.

IF SO DO YOU GET ALONG WITH THEM?
The ones I know, yes.

ARE THERE ANY STRAY CATS AROUND?
I live on a farm. Yes.

DO YOU HAVE A DVD PLAYER IN YOUR BEDROOM?
Maybe? I have my brother’s MacBook and it has an external drive. I watched a movie before we left for California and haven’t been able to find the drive lately, so it may be in here.

WHICH ROOM WOULD YOU SAY YOU SPEND THE MOST TIME IN?
My room or the kitchen.

DO YOU HAVE A POOL OR JACUZZI WHERE YOU LIVE?
I wish. If I would move to California and live with my cousin like she wants me to I would.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE DVD THAT YOU OWN?
I haven’t semost of my dvds in months. They’re in boxes somewhere.

HOW ABOUT YOUR FAVOURITE CD THAT YOU OWN?
Ditto.

WHERE IS YOUR STEREO OR RADIO LOCATED IN YOUR HOME?
In the storage room.

DO YOU HAVE A COFFEE MAKER?
My grandma drinks more coffee than anyone I’ve ever met. I have one in storage and I have my Keurig.

DO YOU HAVE AN AREA DESIGNATED FOR ALCOHOL?
At the moment it’s in a box in the shed.

HOW MANY TELEVISIONS DO YOU HAVE?
I have two. Mine and my brother’s 3Dtv.

DO YOU HAVE STAIRS?
Too many

WHAT KIND OF STUFF DO YOU HAVE ON YOUR WALLS?
I took all of the weird stuff my grandma had up off. Now it’s a picture I painted that I like less every day and two Van Gogh posters.

DO YOU HAVE A DEN OR OFFICE?
No

DO YOU LIVE CLOSE TO ANY STORES?
I’m three miles from town.

DO YOU HAVE A WALK IN CLOSET AND IF NOT WOULD YOU LIKE TO HAVE ONE?
All closets are walk-in closets if you try hard enough.

DO YOU HAVE ANYTHING HANGING FROM THE CEILING?
Just lights

DOES YOUR KITCHEN HAVE A THEME?
Farm

IS IT A PAIN TO DUST YOUR LIVING SPACE?
Yes

WHAT’S UNDER YOUR BED?
My winter gear from my car.

DO YOU HAVE GAME SYSTEM?
I have a WII somewhere.

HOW MANY TELEPHONES ARE IN YOUR HOME?
One landline and 3 cell phones.

DO YOU HAVE A FIREPLACE AND IF SO DO YOU USE IT OFTEN?
Not anymore. The chimney is still in though. I should ask my grandpa what floor it was on.

WHAT KIND OF MICROWAVE DO YOU HAVE
I think a GE.

DO YOU HAVE ANY FIGURINES OF ANGELA AROUND?
Maybe? I got one from a friend when my brother died, it’s in a box somewhere. My grandma may have some.

DO YOU LIKE TO OPEN THE BLINDS OR CURTAINS OR KEEP THEM SHUT?
Closed at night. I’d prefer to have them open during the day, but the windows in my room aren’t easy to get to.

HOW MANY COMPUTERS ARE IN YOUR DWELLING SPACE?
3.

WHAT COMPANY DO YOU USE FOR INTERNET ACCESS AND HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?
Ha! Internet. Good one.


Last updated May 09, 2015


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.