Reality check. The Saturday, in bed, edition. in Spring time, sunshine and flowers, 2015

  • May 9, 2015, 2:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

WHERE: dagnabbit, I told you in the title. Rich is to my left, snoring gently and Talaia to my right using her tablet. Birds are singing outside but otherwise there’s silence. A perfect spring weekend morning.

WEARING: gold hoop earrings (purchased in 1994 for £15), one rose gold stud (purchased a year ago!), one small, gold plated hoop earring and one pearl look stud. A white and black bead necklace that I bought on my first non parent holiday in 1989. We went to Spain and I loved it. It’s in its second reincarnation due to breaking a couple of years ago, at that point I added some red beads to it too.
I have four rings on, a watch, a blue bread bracelet and a rather tatty rainbow one. My other wrist has a leather thong bracelet and three hair bands - always useful when people need them!

FITNESS UPDATE: I’m running, my Achilles gets very stiff still but I’m continually stretching it and doing golf ball massages. I ran two miles, twice this week! Next week I’m supposed to be moving up to three miles! We’ll see…

IN THE NEWS: the general election and the surprise of the majority. I wasn’t overly happy with the result but it could have been a lot worse. Considering I’m a hippy at heart with Quaker values this is the best I can say about it. At school, the year fives with whom I work held their own election, their partys’ manifestos said what they planned to do with a free hour on Friday morning. It was all done properly with ballot cards etc… and the winners chose a pyjama and iPad hour! So all these 9/10 year olds sat in their classroom wearing pyjamas while playing games! In the background the teacher had the laptop open with the latest election information on a newsfeed and we (the adults) were watching it and getting quite excited. Later, in the staff room, I was receiving huff post updates and fist pumped while gutterally roaring when Farage resigned. The deputy head was in there and became quite animated about it too :-)

READING: I’m still reading the Spanish language Marina by Carlos Luis Zafon. I’m really enjoying it but seem to be a little swayed whenever I have an English language book…

ACTIVITIES TODAY: I’m not sure what today will bring, a trip to the supermarket but I won’t be buying yogurt! It’s been my go-to dessert since giving up the sugar but I’ve decided not at the moment.... Last night I made myself some luscious ‘ice cream’ by pureeing frozen banana, frozen sweet potato (uncooked for extra vitamins), honey, coconut cream and pumpkin pie spice (homemade so it doesn’t contain Crap). It was so good!!

THINKING ABOUT: we got Talaia’s referral yesterday for the ASC diagnosis. The ed psych is pretty sure there’s a spectrum issue going on.

Oh, and I’ve found a house that I love in an area that we want to live that we could afford at a push… But we’re not in a position to move at the moment, and even mentioning house moves is enough to send Talaia into meltdown.

http://www.rightmove.co.uk/property-for-sale/property-49508791.html

PLANNING: to get up, to stretch my Achilles. I plan to wash my hair (I do it twice a week) and relax with a bowl of porridge. Beyond that? My planning expectations remain quite low!


Last updated May 09, 2015


Deleted user May 09, 2015

Cute house! It is fun to dream!
I love the idea of the kids having their own election.
Hope you have a relaxing, enjoyable weekend. :)

thesunnyabyss May 09, 2015

what a lovely house, I hope you get your new house sooner than later,

great idea for the kids to do their own election, how fun in jammies and iPads, lol,

mmm frozen banana!!

have a great weekend!!!

Deleted user May 10, 2015

Lovely house, I so feel like I should be returning to my mother land.

Deleted user May 13, 2015

How long have you been running for? I've been trying to amp myself up to get back into jogging again. I always have a tough go of it for a couple of weeks but then it gets a lot easier after.

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ May 13, 2015

I'm going to hit a running milestone this summer - in August it will be 30 years since I first started running!! That's just scary! But I run because I love it, it's a part of who I am and my alarm will be set for 5.30 tomorrow morning so I can run before work. :-)

Food Master May 14, 2015

Lovely house and garden, great for the kids and you. If you are supposed to get this one, it will be available when you are ready. :-) Keep us posted on the diagnosis.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.