Real quick comment about something. in The Book about general Kingly related things.

  • May 8, 2015, 1:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Real quick I keep seeing these religious posts on Facebook and shit. “If you give your problems to God, you’ll sleep better at night.” I have no worries because of God. God protects me. If I am weak I have God to strengthen me. And all this religious shit, and I am sorry. Believe whatever you want. I don’t give a damn, but just imagine…Imagine if you put the kind of faith you are putting into this God…if you put it into yourself. You sure as shit will sleep better at night if you believe in yourself. Things won’t seem so difficult if you have faith in yourself. You can protect yourself…if you have faith in yourself. If you believe that you can handle whatever comes for you, instead of putting faith in a maybe. (now I am not discrediting religion in anyway. I just believe that mankind needs a label for everything, and that great unknown of after death…goes by many names, but in this case it’s labeled as God, Heaven, Hell, etc.)
I mean shit we are all Gods. We all have the ability to create. Art is a prime example of that. We can create worlds. People. Creatures. Anything. And yet I see so many posts about putting all of their faith in this God.
It’s incredible what you can do with that faith if you only redirect it.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.