Look for your own helping hand!! in A New Beginning

  • May 6, 2015, 5:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My co-workers seem to think I like doing EVERYTHING. I’m serious! Oh, mind you....Lori (the Cook) knows I only want to cook the thing I am supposed to cook, and Connie (the Baker) knows I do not want to bake. Dee (the deli person) has no fantasies about me wanting to be the deli person, and Sophia (my boss) knows I don’t reeeeeeeeeally want her job, even though I can be bossy. But the rest of ‘em? The part-timers? Yea, they think I want to do everything else, because they will not lift a damn finger if they can get away with it. They move as slow as it is possible for humans to move, and they just blatantly stand around talking while I am doing work....not “MY” work, just WORK....that has to be done.

No, wait! I said that wrong. The part-timers do not “blatantly” stand around talking. They find nooks and crannies to hole up in and talk. It’s Lori, Connie, and Sophia who blatantly stand around blabbing whilst I work. The only two people who actually bust our asses working nonstop are Dee and me. Now ain’t that a crock?!

And I don’t even think Lori, Connie, and Sophia have the self-awareness to SEE that they spend a lot of time each day standing and blabbing. Now just how peculiar is that? I think that elephants, chimps, and dolphins might be more self-aware than they are.

Naomi and Sheila are just in some kind of competition to see who can be the slowest about E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G. Jen isn’t slow; she just takes great pains to avoid helping ME, EVER. I don’t know why. To look on the brightest side of it, maybe she really hates helping Naomi and Sheila too, but she knows that if she doesn’t help them, they will LITERALLY never get done. So in a way, people view me as a break. As in “Well thank God she is here and she really works! That is one person who never EVER needs any help!”

On the other hand, ya know, I’d much rather work than stand around talking. I CAN stand around talking for a wee little bit, but my co-workers and I don’t have enough in common to talk for very long.

Oh well, anyhoozle....Wednesday is done, and we are almost to another weekend! I’m glad! :o) !! My week has actually been good....today was not THE BEST, but Monday and Tuesday were peachy! Thury and Friday probably will be too.....and I also hope yours are!

hugs and blessings,
Nicky


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm May 06, 2015

there's always several who loaf around like that. can't you say something... ask them to lend you a hand every time you see them just hanging out gossiping? take care,

Deleted user May 06, 2015

I can totally relate to this entry!

thesunnyabyss May 06, 2015

slackers suck, but then again they don't know the feeling of doing a job well I suppose,

have a good day!!

patrisha May 07, 2015

Hey, NOTHING is a problem when it is compared with the week and a half of diarrhea I have just got through! LOL!

Here I am again! patrisha ⋅ May 07, 2015

haha! I agree; I would not have wanted to trade you places! ;o) !!

Mitzie May 07, 2015

Great to find you here. I look forward to reading your entries again. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.