ODing on online diaries in Back entries: 2013 - 2015

  • Aug. 10, 2013, 1:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Granted, this isn't my first online diary. I've tried Livejournal, and to be honest I didn't like the layout. I do keep an Open Diary (but don't post there too often - I have had a diary there on and off since around 2004 or so, my current OD is from around September 2007). I keep forgetting to update on there!

I need to start up keeping a regular journal again. I do occassionally update my book journal (a "proper" one - a paper journal. I am a traditionalist, I love keeping a tangible journal. Online journals can be lost or deleted, and in this day and age a paper journal is so much more personal in my opinion!). However, I have a stop/start relationship with keeping a regular journal. I don't give myself enough time to write an entry and then it becomes two entries forgotten about. Then it's a week of entries, then a fortnight's worth. And then a month or two have gone by and I find myself suffering writers block when it comes to an "old journal" that needs filling. I then find a new, blank journal from my bookshelf and start the whole process again.

I really need to get myself back into the habit of journalling. I do find it enjoyable getting all my thoughts on to paper. The unedited me. Warts and all. Without editing.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.