Poetry in Back entries: 2013 - 2015

  • Aug. 10, 2013, 2:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This entry was posted online in 2007...I did a creative writing course around 2003, along with a part time business admin certificate. I haven't done any form of poetry since, as I simply don't have the patience. I still think these are rubbish. :(

I just felt like adding a few poems that I did for a Creative Writing course a while back. Pretty crap stuff, really. My first proper attempt at poetry. The first haiku (sp) and the first triolet were class exercises. The other three poems are ones I came up with on my own.

Morning has broken
Shattering the peace that night
Kindly bestows us.

The rain and its home,
A blanket over the town,
Comfortless and cold.

The sun on a cloud
Sitting, resting before it
Races onwards home.


Deep in the forest
The trees sing their song
To their master the florist.
Deep in the forest
No tree is a soloist.
No day is too long
Deep in the forest
The trees sing their song.

If all the trees in the wood were men
How many would we hew?
Which ones to choose and when?
If all the trees in the wood were men
Would we women want one or ten
Before we say "I do"?
If all the trees in the wood were men
How many would we hew?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.