. in Depression

  • May 4, 2015, 7:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m so tired of constantly hating myself. It’s exhausting. I just want to be slim. That’s literally all I want.


Mr. Mofo May 04, 2015

Young lady, you of course do what you want, but please do not harm your physical mental and spiritual health just to be slim.

~Katherine May 05, 2015

I have been slim all my life and believe me, that alone is not enough to make anyone happy. One of the reasons I stayed slim was because I was either too anxious or too depressed (or both) to eat.

I'm so sorry you hate yourself. I hope you are seeing a therapist or have someone you can talk to who can help you out of this misery. I wasted most of my life being unhappy and I have just learned very late in my life that finding something to be joyous about in this moment is really all we have. Also reaching out to others who might need something helps. Please find a way to accept yourself as you are because only when that happens will you be ready to have a happy life.

LoveSuicide May 06, 2015

You will get there. Just keep breathing and believing.

Eventually happiness will find you. Best wishes!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.